Festival of Nations  2.-8. June 2017

Lenzinale - Youth Shortfilm Academy  20.May-2.June 2017

Festival 2017

About

Our international shortfilm festival takes place in Lenzing, a small village near the lake Attersee. Every year we welcome filmmakers from

all over the world.

 

We show fiction, animation and documentaries from 1 to 30 Minutes duration. What makes our festival special are the open discussions between jury, filmmakers and the audience right after each film block.

Events

The festival’s side events are worth a visit on its own. Live music, sightseeing, BBQ and a scenic ship cruise on the lake Attersee.

There is fun for everybody.

- BE PART OF THE 45TH EDITION!

TEAM

Christian Gaigg

festivaldirector + german inquiries

0043 680 551 665 5

christian@festivalofnations.eu

Esther Wenger

jury + funding

esther@festivalofnations.eu

Johannes Fiala

jury + management

johannes@festivalofnations.eu

Christa Gaigg

Design and Photos

christa@festivalofnations.eu

Sigrid De Lorenzo

Office + english inquiries

sigrid@festivalofnations.eu

technical support

lukas@festivalofnations.eu

Lukas Gaigg

Awards

  • The Lenz
  • Lenzing Award
  • Youth Award
  • Best Upper Austrian Film Award
  • UNICA Award

 

The award ceremony takes place on the last evening oft the festival.

FESTIVAL OF NATIONS

Dr. Gleissnerweg 61

4852 Weyregg

Austria

youtube

Shuttle service

Mit Unterstützung von Bund, Land und europäischer Union