Festival of Nations 2018

18. - 24. May 2018

News Feed

About the festival

Our international shortfilm festival takes place in Lenzing, a small village near the lake Attersee. Every year we welcome filmmakers from

all over the world.

 

We show fiction, animation and documentaries from 1 to 30 Minutes duration. What makes our festival special are the open discussions between jury, filmmakers and the audience right after each film block.

Events

The festival’s side events are worth a visit on its own. Live music, sightseeing, BBQ and a scenic ship cruise on the lake Attersee.

There is fun for everybody.

- BE PART OF THE 46TH EDITION!

TEAM

Christian Gaigg

festivaldirector + german inquiries

0043 680 551 665 5

christian@festivalofnations.eu

Esther Wenger

jury + funding

esther@festivalofnations.eu

Johannes Fiala

jury + management

johannes@festivalofnations.eu

Christa Gaigg

Design and Photos

christa@festivalofnations.eu

Sigrid De Lorenzo

Office + english inquiries

sigrid@festivalofnations.eu

technical support

lukas@festivalofnations.eu

Lukas Gaigg

Awards
  • The Lenz
  • Lenzing Award
  • Best Upper Austrian Film Award
  • UNICA Award

 

The award ceremony takes place on the last evening oft the festival.

FESTIVAL OF NATIONS

REGULATIONS

PROGRAM

IMPRINT

youtube

Shuttle service

Facebook

Kindly supported by:

Instagram